Whitney High School

The Communication and Technology Department provides students with practical knowledge of all aspects of the communication industry with a wide range of project-based classes designed to teach essential concepts while providing real-world experience with the latest digital and technological tools.
General Information

General Information iconGeneral Informationtitle

COURSE LIST
  • Broadcasting I
  • Broadcasting II,III,IV
    • TV Production
    • Advanced Broadcast
    • Sports Broadcast
  • Graphic Communications I,II, III
  • Journalism I,II,III,IV
  • Journalism Production Editor
  • Mass Media
  • Photography I,II
  • Photojournalism I,II,III
  • Publications I,II,III,IV
  • Basic Technical Draw/Woodshop
  • Construction Technologies I,II
  • Construction Cabinet Making I
  • Course Catalog (pdf)
  • UC Elective Credit
Staff List

Staff List iconStaff Listtitle

 Ben Barnholdt  bbarnholdt@rocklinusd.org
 Broadcast I, II, III, IV, Broadcast Journalism,
 Live TV, Mass Media
 Bret Hunter  bhunter@rocklinusd.org  BITA I, II, III, Special Projects
 Larry Labrot  llabrot@rocklinusd.org  Photo I, II, III
 Whitney Lum  wlum@rocklinusd.org  Graphics I, II, III
 Sarah Nichols  snichols@rocklinusd.org
 Journalism I, II, III/IV, Photo Journalism,
 Journalism Production, Graphics I, Mass Media
 Kirsten Parker
(Gideon-Parker)
 kgideon-parker@rocklinusd.org  Graphics I
 Brian Pointer  bpointer@rocklinusd.org  Entrepreneurship
Scope and Sequence

Scope and Sequence iconScope and Sequencetitle