Whitney High School

Support Services
 
Support Services is an educational alternative that focuses on the teaching of students with academic, behavioral, health, or physical needs that cannot sufficiently be met using traditional educational programs or techniques.

In some systems special education can also be implemented in mainstream education by giving certain students more individual attention to their specific needs. Often this is implemented by an additional member of the staff who has responsibility for working with children and young people with additional needs in small group or one-to-one situations.
 
Education Specialists

Education Specialists iconEducation Specialiststitle

 Kevin Estes  kestes@rocklinusd.org  Basic Social Science, Study Skills, co-taught Language Arts 1, co-taught Geology
 John Erickson jerickson@rocklinusd.org  Study Skills, co-taught Lifetime Sports
 David Gerster  dgerster@rocklinusd.org  Study Skills, co-taught integrated 2, co-taught Language Arts 2, co-taught ERWC English
 Kristi Hall  khall@rocklinusd.org  Basic Physical & Basic Life Science, Study Skills, co-teaching Biology
 Kelly Krasner  kkrasner@rocklinusd.org  Basic Consumer Math, Study Skills
 Jennifer Lagomarsino  jlagomarsino@rocklinusd.org  Algebra IA, co-taught Integrated 1, Study Skills
 Guy Morrow  gmorrow@rocklinusd.org  Group, Study Skills, Basic English, co-teaching Learning Center English
 Leigh Mrizek  lmrizek@rocklinusd.org  Algebra IB, co-taught Learning Center Math, Study Skills
 Pam Shugarte  pshugarte@rocklinusd.org  Applied: Language Arts, Applied Math, Job & Life Skills, Applied Science
Melissa Morgan mmorgan@rocklinusd.org  Basic English, Study Skills, co-taught Language Arts 3
 
Support Staff

Support Staff iconSupport Stafftitle

 Allie Cawood-Smith  acawoodsmith@rocklinusd.org  School Psychologist 
 Chris Connelly   cconnelly@rocklinusd.org  WorkAbility Coordinator
 Margie McLain  mmclain@rocklinusd.org  Occupational Therapist
 Danielle Mesaros   dmesaros@rocklinusd.org  School Psychologist 
 Dana Monaghan   dmonaghan@rocklinusd.org  Speech Therapist 
 Amy Sherer  asherer@rocklinusd.org  WorkAbility
 Vanessa Wildie   vwildie@rocklinusd.org  Speech Therapist 
 
"Education is an admirable thing, but it is well to remember from time to time that nothing that is worth knowing can be taught."
          - Oscar Wilde