Science

The Science Department at Whitney High School prepares students for college and offers a variety of Advanced Placement and UC accredited Courses. 

General Information

COURSE OFFERING
  • Anatomy/Physiology
  • Biology
  • Biology Advanced
  • Chemistry
  • Forensics
  • Geology
  • Marine Biology
  • Physics
  • AP Biology
  • AP Chemistry
  • AP Environmental Science
  • AP Physics
  • CTE Animal Science
  • CTE Cosmetology
  • CTE Culinary Arts
  • CTE Dental Careers
  • CTE Fire Science Careers
  • CTE Health Careers
  • CTE Forestry and National Resources
  • CTE Clinical Medical Assistant
  • CTE Sports Medicine
  • Course Catalog (pdf)
RELATED LINKS

Staff List

 Laura Brun  lbrun@rocklinusd.org  Chemistry, Forensics
 Christine Cox  ccox@rocklinusd.org  Biology, Biology Advanced
 Robert Dorchak  rdorchak@rocklinusd.org  Geology
 Erin Johnson  ejohnson@rocklinusd.org  Chemistry, Physics, AP Physics
 Carissa Kuehn  ckuehn@rocklinusd.org  Anatomy, Geology
 Erich Means  emeans@rocklinusd.org  Biology, Marine Biology
 Penelope Shelton  pshelton@rocklinusd.org  Anatomy, AP Biology
 Kaitlin Torok  ktorok@rocklinusd.org  Chemistry, AP Chemistry
 Amanda Vrudny  avrudny@rocklinusd.org
 Biology, Chemistry,
 AP Environmental Science

Scope and Sequence