Whitney High School

World Languages
 
The World Languages Department at Whitney High School prepares students for four-year colleges.
 

Course List

  • French I
  • French II
  • French III (Honors Option)
  • French IV (AP Option)
  • Spanish I
  • Spanish II
  • Spanish III
  • Spanish III Honors
  • AP Spanish
  • Multicultural Studies
 
Staff List

Staff List iconStaff Listtitle

 Jesus Armas  jarmas@rocklinusd.org  Spanish II, III Honors
 Tod Furtado  tfurtado@rocklinusd.org  Spanish II, III
 Lisa Gack  lgack@rocklinusd.org  Spanish I, Multicultural
 Jennifer Reasner  jreasner@rocklinusd.org  Spanish II, AP Spanish IV
 Bettina Shoop  bshoop@rocklinusd.org  French I, II, III Honors, AP IV
 Mark Snow  msnow@rocklinusd.org  Spanish II, III
 
Scope and Sequence

Scope and Sequence iconScope and Sequencetitle

World Languages Course Sequence
 
"If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart." 
- Nelson Mandela