skip to main content

Science

Science
 
The Science Department at Whitney High School prepares students for college and offers a variety of Advanced Placement and UC accredited Courses. 
 

Course List

  • Anatomy/Physiology
  • Biology
  • Biology Advanced
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry Honors
  • Forensic Science
  • Geology
  • Marine Biology
  • Physics I
  • AP Biology
  • AP Chemistry
  • AP Environmental Science
  • AP Physics I/II/C: Mechanics
  • Sports Medicine I/II
 
Staff List

Staff List

 Laura Brun  lbrun@rocklinusd.org  Forensics
 Christine Cox  ccox@rocklinusd.org  Anatomy, Biology, Adv Biology
 Robert Dorchak  rdorchak@rocklinusd.org  Biology, Geology
 Mike Gimenez  mgimenez@rocklinusd.org  Sports Medicine
 Erin Johnson  ejohnson@rocklinusd.org  Chemistry, Physics, AP Physics
 Carissa Kuehn  ckuehn@rocklinusd.org  Anatomy, Geology
 Erich Means  emeans@rocklinusd.org  Biology, Marine Biology
 Penelope Shelton  pshelton@rocklinusd.org  Anatomy, AP Biology
 Kaitlin Torok  ktorok@rocklinusd.org  Chemistry, AP Chemistry
 Amanda Vrudny  avrudny@rocklinusd.org
 Biology, Adv Biology, Chemistry, AP Environmental Science
 
Scope and Sequence

Scope and Sequence

Science Courses Sequence