skip to main content

Social Science

 

The Social Studies Department at Whitney High School prepares students for four-year colleges and offers a number of UC accredited classes and Advanced Placement courses.

 

California State Standards

Course LIst

Course LIst

  • World Geography
  • Advanced Geography
  • World History
  • AP World History
  • US History
  • AP US History
  • US History Dual Enrollment
  • Government
  • Economics
  • AP Microeconomics
  • AP Government
  • Psychology
  • AP Psychology
 
 
Staff List

Staff List

 Tony Bannister tbannister@rocklinusd.org US History, AP US History
Timothy Farnan tfarnan@rocklinusd.org LOYO, Gov/Econ, AP Gov
Nicole Ferguson nferguson@rocklinusd.org US History, AP Microeconomics
Paul Hanks phanks@rocklinusd.org Gvt/Econ, Psych/Soc
Christiana Heihn cheihn@rocklinusd.org Adv Geo/Cult, Geog/Culture, World History
Travis Mougeotte tmougeotte@rocklinusd.org Geog/Culture
Nicole Palmer npalmer@rocklinusd.org AP World History, World History
Daniel Parker dparker@rocklinusd.org US History
Shawn Robin srobin@rocklinusd.org Gvt/Econ, AP Psych
Suzie Strain strain@rocklinusd.org World History, Geog/Culture
Jackson Watt jwatt@rocklinusd.org Gvt/Econ, World History
 
Scope and Sequence

Scope and Sequence

7-30-19 Social Science Flowchart