skip to main content

Social Science

Social Science

The Social Studies Department at Whitney High School prepares students for four-year colleges and offers a number of UC accredited classes and Advanced Placement courses.

California State Standards

Course List

  • World Geography
  • Advanced Geography
  • World History
  • AP World History
  • US History
  • AP US History
  • US History Dual Enrollment
  • Government
  • Economics
  • AP Microeconomics
  • AP Government
  • Psychology
  • AP Psychology
 
Staff List

Staff List

 Tony Bannister  tbannister@rocklinusd.org  US History, AP US History
 Timothy Farnan  tfarnan@rocklinusd.org  Adv Geography, AP Government
 John Lopina  jlopina@rocklinusd.org  World History
 Travis Mougeotte  tmougeotte@rocklinusd.org  Geography, World History
 Nicole Palmer  npalmer@rocklinusd.org AP World History, World History
 Daniel Parker  dparker@rocklinusd.org  Geography, US History
 Shawn Robin  srobin@rocklinusd.org  Gov/Econ, AP Psychology
 Leah Seabrook-Rocha  lseabrook-rocha@rocklinusd.org  AP World History, Dual Enrollment US History
Danielle Zimmerman dzimmerman@rocklinusd.org World History
 
Scope and Sequence

Scope and Sequence

7-30-19 Social Science Flowchart