Mathematics

The Mathematics curriculum at Whitney High School provides an opportunity to explore a multitude of challenging courses designed for students of all abilities. Many of the courses allow for students of any grade to enroll but the courses do follow a logical sequence. Several courses have prerequisites and can be taken for possible college credit.

The Mathematics Department at Whitney High School is dedicated to nurturing the abilities of every student in its program. It is their sincere desire that any coursework missed in class will be looked at on this web page.

General Information

COURSE LIST
  • Integrated Math I
  • Everyday Integrated Math I
  • Integrated II
  • Math Analysis
  • Honors Pre-Calculus/Trigonometry
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • AP Statistics
  • Accounting
  • Course Catalog (pdf)
AP/HONORS Night Math Informational PowerPoint

Staff List

 Alex Anderson  aanderson@rocklinusd.org  Integrated Math I, III
 Lona Armstrong  larmstrong@rocklinusd.org  Integrated Math II, AP Calculus AB
 Christine Hartford  chartford@rocklinusd.org  Integrated Math I, III
 Jennifer Hodge (Pethel)  jhodge@rocklinusd.org  Integrated II, III, Pre-Calculus
 Vicki Lovitt  vlovitt@rocklinusd.org  Integrated II, Pre-Calculus
 Danielle Martling  dmartling@rocklinusd.org  Integrated II, III 
 Riki Mitzel (Sheesley)  rmitzel@rocklinusd.org  Integrated II/III, III
 Abigail Pena  apena@rocklinusd.org
 Integrated I, EAP Math, Math Analysis,
 Learning Center Math
 Brian Pointer  bpointer@rocklinusd.org  Integrated I, Accounting
 Navdeep Riar  nriar@rocklinusd.org  Integrated I
 Janice Stadler  jstadler@rocklinusd.org  Integrated I, II, AP Calculus BC, AP Statistics
 Joel Williams  jwilliams@rocklinusd.org
 Integrated I, EAP Math, AP Calculus AB,
 Math Analysis

Scope and Sequence

 
"The area of Mathematics is a cornerstone for a logical thinking process, the jewel for further discovery." 
- Albert Einstein