Whitney High School

Mathematics
 
The Mathematics curriculum at Whitney High School provides an opportunity to explore a multitude of challenging courses designed for students of all abilities. Many of the courses allow for students of any grade to enroll but the courses do follow a logical sequence. Several courses have prerequisites and can be taken for possible college credit.

The Mathematics Department at Whitney High School is dedicated to nurturing the abilities of every student in its program. It is their sincere desire that any coursework missed in class will be looked at on this web page.
 

Course List

  • Integrated Math I
  • Integrated Math II
  • Integrated Math II/III
  • Integrated Math III
  • Math Analysis
  • Honors Pre-Calculus/Trigonometry
  • AP Calculus AB
  • AP Calculus BC
  • AP Statistics
  • EAP Senior Math
  • Accounting
 
Staff List

Staff List iconStaff Listtitle

 Alex Anderson  aanderson@rocklinusd.org  Int Math II, Accounting
 Lona Armstrong  larmstrong@rocklinusd.org  Int Math I, III, AP Calculus AB
 Shakera Dorton  sdorton@rocklinusd.org  Int Math II, III 
 Jennifer Hodge  jhodge@rocklinusd.org  Int Math II, III, Pre-Calculus
 Vicki Lovitt  vlovitt@rocklinusd.org  Int Math I, II
 Danielle Martling  dmartling@rocklinusd.org  Int Math II, III 
 Riki Mitzel  rmitzel@rocklinusd.org  Int Math I, II/III
 Abigail Pena  apena@rocklinusd.org
 Int Math I, EAP Math
 Clarke Powers  cpowers@rocklinusd.org  Int Math I
 Navdeep Riar  nriar@rocklinusd.org  Int Math III, AP Statistics
 Janice Stadler  jstadler@rocklinusd.org  Int Math I, AP Calculus BC,
 Joel Williams  jwilliams@rocklinusd.org
 Int Math II, Pre-Calculus
 
Scope and Sequence

Scope and Sequence iconScope and Sequencetitle

Math for High School Courses Sequence
 
Math for College Courses Sequence
 
"The area of Mathematics is a cornerstone for a logical thinking process, the jewel for further discovery." 
- Albert Einstein