Physical Education

It is the goal of the physical education department to provide students with opportunities to develop an optimal level of physical fitness through the use of psychomotor development activities, cardiovascular endurance training, flexibility exercises, strength training, and wellness education. The emphasis in all activities is an awareness of the importance of daily exercise, social skills, sportsmanship, and the enjoyment of physical activity throughout a lifetime.
 

Staff List

 John Bosco  jbosco@rocklinusd.org  PE I, Aerobic Fitness, Aerobic Walking
 Paul Doherty  pdoherty@rocklinusd.org  Athletic Weight Training, Football
 Michael Gimenez  mgimenez@rocklinusd.org
 Aerobic Walking, Lifetime Sports, Sports Medicine,
 Athletic Weight Training
 Marc Rubalcaba  mrubalcaba@rocklinusd.org  PE I, Atheltic Weight Training, Aquatics
 April Steele
 asteele@rocklinusd.org  PE I,  Team Sports, Lifetime Sports
 Kerianne Woods  kwoods@rocklinusd.org  PE I, Team Sports

Scope and Sequence