Whitney High School

Social Science

The Social Studies Department at Whitney High School prepares students for four-year colleges and offers a number of UC accredited classes and Advanced Placement courses.

California State Standards

Course List

  • World Geography
  • Advanced Geography
  • World History
  • AP World History
  • US History
  • AP US History
  • Government
  • Economics
  • AP Microeconomics
  • AP Government
  • Psychology
  • AP Psychology
 
Staff List

Staff List iconStaff Listtitle

 Tony Bannister  tbannister@rocklinusd.org  US History, AP US History
 Timothy Farnan  tfarnan@rocklinusd.org  Geography Adv, AP Government
 Nicole Ferguson  nferguson@rocklinusd.org  US History, AP Micro-Economics
 Paul Hanks  phanks@rocklinusd.org  World History, Gov/Econ
 Jason Knowles  jknowles@rocklinusd.org  Psychology, AP Psychology
 Suzie Main  smain@rocklinusd.org  Geography, World History
 Travis Mougeotte  tmougeotte@rocklinusd.org  Geography
 Daniel Parker  dparker@rocklinusd.org  Geography, US History
 Shawn Robin  srobin@rocklinusd.org  Geography Adv, Gov/Econ
 Leah Seabrook-Rocha  lseabrook-rocha@rocklinusd.org  World History, US History
 Katie Staggs  kstaggs@rocklinusd.org  World History, Gov/Econ
 Kari Ustaszewski  kustaszewski@rocklinusd.org  World History
 
Scope and Sequence

Scope and Sequence iconScope and Sequencetitle

Social Science Course Sequence
 
"Seven social sins: knowledge without character, pleasure without conscience, commerce without morality, politics without principles, science without humanity, worship withouth sacrifice and wealth without work." 
-Mahatma Gandhi