Social Science

The Social Studies Department at Whitney High School prepares students for four-year colleges and offers a number of UC accredited classes and Advanced Placement courses.
 
 

General Information

COURSE OFFERINGS
  • World Geography
  • Advanced Geography
  • World History
  • AP World History
  • Government
  • Economics
  • AP Microeconomics
  • AP Government
  • Psychology& Sociology
  • AP Psychology
  • U.S. History
  • AP U.S. History
  • Course Catalog (pdf)
RELATED LINKS

Staff List

 Tony Bannister  tbannister@rocklinusd.org  US History, AP US History
 Scott Collins  scollins@rocklinusd.org  Government/Economics, AP World History
 Timothy Farnan  tfarnan@rocklinusd.org  Geography Advanced, AP Government
 Nicole Ferguson  nferguson@rocklinusd.org  US History, AP Micro-Economics
 Paul Hanks  phanks@rocklinusd.org  World History, Government/Economics
 Jason Knowles  jknowles@rocklinusd.org  Psychology, AP Psychology
 Suzie Main  smain@rocklinusd.org  Geography, World History
 Travis Mougeotte  tmougeotte@rocklinusd.org  Geography Advanced 
 Daniel Parker  dparker@rocklinusd.org  Geography, US History
 Kirsten Parker
(Gideon-Parker)
 kgideon-parker@rocklinusd.org  Government/Economics
 Shawn Robin  srobin@rocklinusd.org  Government/Economics, US History
 Kari Ustaszewski  kustaszewski@rocklinusd.org  Geography, World History

Scope and Sequence

SOCIAL SCIENCE - SCOPE AND SEQUENCE