Whitney High School

Support Services
 
Support Services is an educational alternative that focuses on the teaching of students with academic, behavioral, health, or physical needs that cannot sufficiently be met using traditional educational programs or techniques.

In some systems special education can also be implemented in mainstream education by giving certain students more individual attention to their specific needs. Often this is implemented by an additional member of the staff who has responsibility for working with children and young people with additional needs in small group or one-to-one situations.
 
Education Specialists

Education Specialists iconEducation Specialiststitle

 Kevin Estes  kestes@rocklinusd.org  Basic Social Science, Study Skills
 Nicholas French  nfrench@rocklinusd.org  Learning Center
 David Gerster  dgerster@rocklinusd.org  Study Skills
 Kristi Hall  khall@rocklinusd.org  Basic Physical & Life Science, Study Skills
 Kelly Krasner  kkrasner@rocklinusd.org  Basic Consumer Math, Study Skills
 Jennifer Lagomarsino  jlagomarsino@rocklinusd.org  Basic Int Math IA, Study Skills
 Guy Morrow  gmorrow@rocklinusd.org  Group, Study Skills, Transitional Living
 Leigh Mrizek  lmrizek@rocklinusd.org  Basic Int Math IB, Learning Center Math Study Skills
 Pam Shugarte  pshugarte@rocklinusd.org  Applied: Language Arts, Math, Job & Life Skills, Science
 
Support Staff

Support Staff iconSupport Stafftitle

 Allie Cawood-Smith  acawoodsmith@rocklinusd.org  School Psychologist 
 Chris Connelly   cconnelly@rocklinusd.org  WorkAbility Coordinator
 Margie McLain  mmclain@rocklinusd.org  Occupational Therapist
 Danielle Mesaros   dmesaros@rocklinusd.org  School Psychologist 
 Dana Monaghan   dmonaghan@rocklinusd.org  Speech Therapist 
 Amy Sherer  asherer@rocklinusd.org  WorkAbility
 Vanessa Wildie   vwildie@rocklinusd.org  Speech Therapist 
 
"Education is an admirable thing, but it is well to remember from time to time that nothing that is worth knowing can be taught."
          - Oscar Wilde