Support Services

Support Services is an educational alternative that focuses on the teaching of students with academic, behavioral, health, or physical needs that cannot sufficiently be met using traditional educational programs or techniques.

In some systems special education can also be implemented in mainstream education by giving certain students more individual attention to their specific needs. Often this is implemented by an additional member of the staff who has responsibility for working with children and young people with additional needs in small group or one-to-one situations.

Education Specialists

 John Erickson  jerickson@rocklinusd.org  Algebra 1A, 1B, Group, Study Skills
 Kevin Estes  kestes@rocklinusd.org  Basic Social Science, Study Skills
 Nicholas French  nfrench@rocklinusd.org  Study Skills
 David Gerster  dgerster@rocklinusd.org  Transitional Living, Study Skills
 Kristi Hall  khall@rocklinusd.org  Basic Physical Science, Study Skills
 Kelly Krasner  kkrasner@rocklinusd.org  Basic English, Study Skills
 Jennifer Lagomarsino  jlagomarsino@rocklinusd.org  Study Skills
 Leigh Mrizek  lmrizek@rocklinusd.org  Learning Center Math, Study Skills

Support Staff

 Allie Cawood-Smith  acawoodsmith@rocklinusd.org  School Psychologist 
 Chris Connelly   cconnelly@rocklinusd.org  WorkAbility Coordinator
 Margie McLain  mmclain@rocklinusd.org  Occupational Therapist
 Danielle Mesaros   dmesaros@rocklinusd.org  School Psychologist 
 Dana Monaghan   dmonaghan@rocklinusd.org  Speech Therapist 
 Amy Sherer  asherer@rocklinusd.org  WorkAbility
 
Education is an admirable thing, but it is well to remember from time to time that nothing that is worth knowing can be taught.          — Oscar Wilde