Visual & Performing Arts

Visual Arts courses are designed to offer students the opportunity to explore the general field of visual arts. Courses may be taken to meet the VAPA requirements. Students may advance into individual production courses following a variety of paths.

General Information

COURSE OFFERINGS
  • Art I,II,III,IV,IV Honors and AP
  • Ceramics, I,II,III,IV and AP
  • Dance I,II,III,IV
  • Choir, Chamber Choir
  • Concert Band
  • Symphonic Band
  • Jazz Ensemble
  • String Orchestra
  • Music Appreciation
  • Theatre,I,II,III,IV
  • Technical Theatre
  • Course Catalog (pdf)
 RESOURCES

Staff List

 Joshua Ansley  jansley@rocklinusd.org  Theater I, II, III, IV, Tech Theater 
 Lindsay Atlas  latlas@rocklinusd.org  Ceramics I, II, III, IV
 Halley Crandell  hcrandell@rocklinusd.org  Dance I, IV
 Kristopher Harper  kharper@rocklinusd.org
 Concert Choir, Jazz Band, Symphonic Band,
 String Orchestra, Music Appreciation
 Deborah Lane  dlane@rocklinusd.org  Art I, II, III, IV Honors
 Mallory Teresa  mteresa@rocklinusd.org  Dance I, II, III, Partners

Scope and Sequence

 
 
 
"If an inner voice says you are not a painter, then paint and that voice will be silenced." 
—Vincent Van Gogh