Whitney High School

WHS Visual and Performing Arts
 
Visual Arts courses are designed to offer students the opportunity to explore the general field of visual arts. Courses may be taken to meet the VAPA requirements. Students may advance into individual production courses following a variety of paths.
 

Course List

  • Art I, II, III, IV, IV Honors
  • Ceramics I, II, III, IV
  • AP Studio Art 2D
  • AP Studio Art 3D
  • Dance I, II, III, IV
  • Concert Choir
  • Jazz Ensemble
  • Music Appreciation
  • String Orchestra
  • Symphonic Band
  • Theatre I, II, III, IV
  • Technical Theater
 
Staff List

Staff List iconStaff Listtitle

 Joshua Ansley  jansley@rocklinusd.org  Theater I, II, III, IV, Tech Theater 
 Lindsay Atlas  latlas@rocklinusd.org  Ceramics I, II, III, IV
 Halley Crandell  hcrandell@rocklinusd.org  Dance I, III, IV
 Kristopher Harper  kharper@rocklinusd.org
 Concert Choir, Symphonic Band,
 Jazz Band, String Orchestra,
 Music Appreciation
 Christopher Knorzer  cknorzer@rocklinusd.org  Art I
 Deborah Lane  dlane@rocklinusd.org  Art I, II, III, IV Honors
 Mallory Teresa  mteresa@rocklinusd.org  Dance I, II
 
 
Scope and Sequence

Scope and Sequence iconScope and Sequencetitle

visual and performing arts course sequence
 
 "If an inner voice says you are not a painter, then paint and that voice will be silenced." 
— Vincent Van Gogh